Dump the Corridor & Rick Perry – pass eminent domain reform!

While Rick Perry is bringing national ridicule (again) on Texas with his foolishness on secession, the bum still wants to grab Texans’ land for a project 99% of us oppose — the Trans-Texas Corridor.

What can we do? Help get the eminent domain reform bills out of committee! We need to hammer the Committee offices (don’t be mean, but be firm) now and next week!!

Three Easy Steps (4 if you’re really mad)!

1. No matter where you live in Texas, call the Committee offices below and urge them to get House Bill 1483 and Senate Bill 18 out of their respective committees right away!

Senate State Affairs Commitee: 512-463-0380 (Senate Bill 18)
House Land & Resource Committee: 512-463-1623 (House Bill 1483)

2. Below my signature are links to the full Committees. If you live in these districts, please call them too.

3. Forward this email to all you know in Texas.

4. Optional, but can be VERY helpful. Write a very brief letter to the editor of your favorite or local newspaper!

Get after it y’all!

Linda Curtis
Independent Texans
http://IndyTexans.org
ljcurtis@IndyTexans.org
PO Box 14294
Austin, TX 78761
512-535-0989 home office
512-383-8484 Austin office
512-657-2089 cell

SENATE State Affairs Committee (C 640)

Clerk: Kelsey Erickson Tel: (512) 463-0067 Sam Houston Building – Room 445

Robert Duncan, R-Lubbock, Chair (512) 463-0128 & Fax: (512) 463-2424, *call regardless of where you live Robert.Duncan@Senate.State.Tx.US,
Robert Deuell, R-Greenville, Vice-Chair (512) 463-0102 & Fax: (512) 463-*call regardless of where you live Robert.Deuell@Senate.State.Tx.US
John Carona, R-Dallas (512) 463-0116 & Fax: (512) 463-3135, Dallas, John.Carona@Senate.State.Tx.US
Rodney Ellis, D-Houston (512) 463-0113 & Fax: (512) 463-0006, Houston, Rodney.Ellis@Senate.State.Tx.US
Troy Fraser, R-Horseshoe Bay (512) 463-0124 & Fax: (325) 676-8060 Tony.Fraser@Senate.State.Tx.US
Chris Harris, R-Arlington (512) 463-0109 & Fax: (512) 463-7003 Chris.Harris@Senate.State.Tx.US
Mike Jackson, R-La Porte (512) 463-0111 & Fax: (512) 475-3727 Mike.Jackson@Senate.State.Tx.US
Eddie Lucio, D-Brownsville (956) 968-9927 & Fax: (956) 447-0583 Eddie.Lucio@Senate.State.Tx.US
Leticia Van de Putte, D-San Antonio (512) 463-0126 & Fax: (512) 463-2114 Leticia.VandePutte@Senate.State.Tx.US
House Land & Resource Management Cmte.(C360)
Clerk: Trey Burke Phone: (512) 463-1623 Room: EXT E2.136

Chair:Rep. Dennis Bonnen #25 (R)Dennis.Bonnen@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0564 & Fax (512) 463-8414, Brazoria County * call regardless of where you live)

Vice Chair:Rep. Jessica Farrar 148 (D) Jessica.Farrar@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0620 & Fax (512) 463-0894, Houston, * call regardless of where you live

Members:

Rep. Carol Alvarado 145 (D) Carol.Alvarado@house.state.tx.us new 512-463-0732 & Fax (512) 463-4781 – South Houston (city of Houston)

Rep. Valinda Bolton 47 (D)Valinda.Bolton@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0652 & Fax (512) 463-0565, Southwest Austin (city of Austin)

Rep. Mike Hamilton 19 (R)Mike.Hamilton@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0412 & Fax (512) 463-1915, Northeast Texas: Hardin, Newton and Orange (Counties),

Rep. Mark Homer 03 (D)Mark.Homer@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0650 & Fax (512) 463-0575, Far Northeast Texas: Delta, Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar, Red River & Titus Counties

Rep. Rob Orr 58 (R)Rob.Orr@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0538 & Fax (512) 463-0897 Area south of DFW, Bosque & Johnson Counties

Rep. Ken Paxton 70 (R) Ken.Paxton@house.state.tx.us 512-463-0356 & Fax (512) 463-0701 City of McKinney, some of Collin County

Rep. Kristi Thibaut 133 (D)Kristi.Thibaut@house.state.tx.us new 512-463-0514 & Fax (512) 463-8715, Houston & Harris County

Share

18 Responses to “Dump the Corridor & Rick Perry – pass eminent domain reform!”

Leave a Reply

Austin is Not Developers’ Monopoly Board

Sign it, if you live in Austin

Austin is Not Developers' Monopoly Board

Dear Mayor Adler and Austin City Council Members:

[signature]

Why don't you share this with your friends, please:

Make Growth Pay for Itself

No Vista Ridge/San Antone Hose

Archives
Share